AREDAY 2019 Featured Speakers

Join world leaders at AREDAY2019

The Annual Summit brings together over 100 cross-sector speakers and includes a film festival, concert and environmental expo. Join us this year!

Benji Backer, American Conservation CoalitionBenji Backer
President & Founder
American Conservation Coalition

Xiye Bastida, Youth Climate Activist, Fridays For FutureXiye Bastida Patrick
Youth Climate Activist
Fridays For Future

Bill Becker, Presidential Climate Action ProjectBill Becker
Executive Director
Presidential Climate Action Project

Aaron Berger, Nexus Working Group on Climate ChangeAaron Berger
Asymmetrical Solutions

Bill Brandt, ASU LightworksBill Brandt
Director of Strategic Integration
ASU Lightworks

Melody Saunders Brenna, Reef Life Restoration and FoundationMelody Saunders Brenna
CEO & Co-Founder
Reef Life Restoration and Foundation

Kate Brooks, Filmmaker & Photographer, The Last AnimalsKate Brooks
Filmmaker & Photographer
The Last Animals

James Brundige, First Light FilmsJames Brundige
First Light Films

Michael Brune, Sierra ClubMichael Brune
Executive Director
Sierra Club

Rinaldo S. Brutoco, World Business AcademyRinaldo S. Brutoco
President & CEO
World Business Academy

Spike Buckley, Earth's CallSpike Buckley
Earth's Call

Michael Cain, M3 FilmsMichael Cain

Beverly Camhe, ProducerBeverly Camhe
Beverly Camhe Productions

Leesa Carter-Jones, Captain Planet FoundationLeesa Carter-Jones
President & CEO
Captain Planet Foundation

Jean-François Cavelier, True Media CompanyJean-François Cavelier
True Media Company

Raymond Chavez, Global ManaRaymond Chavez
Senior Director Project Development & Partnerships
Global Mana

Graciela Chichilnisky, Global ThermostatGraciela Chichilnisky
Co-Founder & Managing Director
Global Thermostat

General Wesley Clark, Growth EnergyGen. Wesley Clark
Chairman & CEO
Wesley K. Clark & Associates

Brent R. Constantz, Ph.D., Blue Planet, Ltd.Brent R. Constantz, Ph.D.
Chief Executive Officer
Blue Planet, Ltd.

Sally Coxe, Bonobo Conservation InitiativeSally Jewell Coxe
Bonobo Conservation Initiative

Trammell S. Crow, Founder, EarthXTrammell S. Crow

George Cummings, Mission Blue WFCRCGeorge Cummings
SDG14 Ocean Ambassador
Mission Blue WFCRC

Maggie Cutts, Prime CoalitionMaggie Cutts
Director of Philanthropic Development
Prime Coalition

Olivia Q. Daane, LIVASPENARTOlivia Q. Daane

Noel Dockstader, Point of No ReturnNoel Dockstader
Point of No Return
Far West Film

Ellen Dorsey, Wallace Global FundEllen Dorsey
Executive Director
Wallace Global Fund

Rev. Dr. Gerald Durley, Board Member, Interfaith Power & LightRev. Dr. Gerald Durley
Interfaith Power & Light

Riggs Eckelberry, OriginClear, Inc.Riggs Eckelberry
Chairman & CEO
OriginClear, Inc.

Michael Eckhart, CitigroupMichael Eckhart
Managing Director

Richard Eidlin, American Sustainable Business CouncilRichard Eidlin
Co-Founder & Advisor
American Sustainable Business Council

Amanda Ellis, East West CenterAmanda Ellis
Executive Director, Hawaii & Asia Pacific
ASU Julie Ann Wrigley Global Institute of Sustainability

Larry Flowers, EERE - Wind Powering AmericaLarry Flowers
G4 Wind

Patrick Furlotti, Global ManaPatrick Furlotti
Founder & CEO
Projects for Good
Global Mana

Peter Gleick, Pacific InstitutePeter Gleick
Pacific Institute

Jon Goldin-Dubois, Western Resource AdvocatesJon Goldin-Dubois
Western Resource Advocates

Bryan Hannegan, Holy Cross EnergyBryan Hannegan
President & CEO
Holy Cross Energy

Katie Hoffman, The Resilience CollaborativeKatie Hoffman
Managing Partner
ResCo, LLC

Andrew Horvath, Star Scientific Limited, Planet Power SystemsAndrew Horvath
Global Group Chairman
Star Scientific Limited
Planet Power Systems

Susan Innis, Invenergy LLCSusan Innis
Senior Manager, Renewable Development
Invenergy LLC

Slater Jewell-Kemker, Director, Youth UnstoppableSlater Jewell-Kemker
Youth Unstoppable

Gene Karpinski, League of Conservative VotersGene Karpinski
League of Conservation Voters

Thomas King, Managing Partner, CrossRiver CapitalThomas King
Fundación Borincana

Osprey Orielle Lake, WECANOsprey Orielle Lake
Founder & Executive Director

David Levine, American Sustainable Business CouncilDavid Levine
Founder & President
American Sustainable Business Council

Amy Lewis, WILD FoundationAmy Lewis
Vice President, Policy & Communications
WILD Foundation

Amory LovinsAmory Lovins
Chief Scientist
Rocky Mountain Institute

Hunter Lovins, Natural Capitalism SolutionsHunter Lovins
President & Founder
Natural Capitalism Solutions

Vance Martin, President, Wild FoundationVance Martin
Wild Foundation

Xiuhtezcatl Martinez, Earth GuardiansXiuhtezcatl Martinez
Youth Director
Earth Guardians

John McBride, Founder, The Sopris FoundationJohn McBride
The Sopris Foundation

Paul Miller, DJ Spooky, The Global BrainPaul D. Miller
"DJ Spooky"
Chief Creative Director
The Global Brain

Mario Molina, Protect Our WintersMario Molina
Executive Director
Protect Our Winters

Bill Mundell, Producer, Better AngelsBill Mundell
Producer, Better Angels

Collin O'Mara, National Wildlife FederationCollin O'Mara
President & CEO
National Wildlife Federation

Julia Olson, Our Children's TrustJulia Olson
Executive Director & Chief Legal Counsel
Our Children's Trust

David Orr, Oberlin CollegeDavid Orr
Professor of Environmental Studies
Oberlin College

Jerome Osentowski, Central Rocky Mountain Permaculture InstituteJerome Osentowski
Founder & Director
Central Rocky Mountain Permaculture Institute

Aaron Perry, Y on Earth CommunityAaron Perry
Founder & Executive Director
Y on Earth Community

Luka Powanga, Energy Africa ConferenceLuka Powanga
Executive Director
Energy Africa Conference

John Powers, The Alliance CenterJohn Powers
The Alliance Center

Jerome Ringo, Zoetic GlobalJerome Ringo
Founder, Chairman & CEO
Zoetic Global

Henk Rogers, Blue Planet AllianceHenk Rogers
Founder & Chairman
Blue Planet Alliance

Robert Rubinstein, TBLI GROUPRobert Rubinstein
Chairman & Founding Partner

Hanieh Sadat, impactXHanieh Sadat
Managing Partner
GenesysOne Capital

Lori Schell, Empowered EnergyLori Schell
President & Founder
Empowered Energy

Bill Shireman, Future 500Bill Shireman
President & CEO
Future 500

Rob Sisson, ConservAmericaRobert Sisson
International Joint Commission

Kunal Sood, NOVUSKunal Sood

Tom Van Dyck, RBC Wealth ManagemeentTom Van Dyck
Managing Director
RBC Wealth Management

Heidi VanGenderen, Chief Sustainability Officer, University of Colorado BoulderHeidi VanGenderen
Chief Sustainability Officer
University of Colorado Boulder

Eden Vardy, Executive Director, Aspen TREEEden Vardy
Executive Director & Founder
The Farm Collaborative

Capt. Paul Watson
CEO & Founder
The Sea Shepherd Conservation Society

Timothy E. Wirth, United Nations FoundationTimothy E. Wirth
Vice Chair
United Nations Foundation

Doug Woodring, Ocean Recovery AllianceDoug Woodring
Founder & Managing Director
Ocean Recovery Alliance

Julie Ann Wrigley, Wrigley InvestmentsJulie Ann Wrigley
President & CEO
Wrigley Investments

Colonel Chris Wyatt, African Studies, U.S. Army War CollegeColonel Chris Wyatt
African Studies, U.S. Army War College

Michelle Wyman, National Council for Science and the EnvironmentMichelle Wyman
Executive Director
National Council for Science and the Environment

Edward Zaelke, McDermott Will & Emery LLPEdward Zaelke
Partner - Los Angeles
McDermott Will & Emery LLP

Chip Comins, AREIChip Comins
Chairman & CEO

Sally Ranney, AREI, WECANSally Ranney